Visit Simple Marketing Now!

If you'd like to read our blog content in real time, visit Simple Marketing Now directly and consider subscribing to Content Talks Business.

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

The Blog Tree: New Growth Includes Simple Marketing Blog!

The Blog Tree: New Growth Includes Simple Marketing Blog!
Joy! Simple Marketing Blog has been included in a magnificent visualization [aka infographic] titled The Blog Tree: New Growth created by Eloqua, and the brilliant JESS3 about business bloggers.

The infographic brilliantly simplifies how the ~70 blogs offer meaning and relate to one another. It's a brilliant combination for discovering fresh resources!

I invite you to visit the JESS3 blog article about The Blog Tree: New Growth.  It takes you through the various iterations that led to the final Blog Tree visualization.

Interestingly, Edelman’sBlogLevel measurement tool was used to identify, evaluate and spotlight "young blogs that stand out in a saturated blogosphere by consistently producing remarkable content." As I learned during a recent demonstration, BlogLevel paints a more holistic picture of influence or remarkableness because it examines frequency of posts, subscribers, SEO value and more, rather than only focusing on traffic and inbound links.

Per the press release,

"Like its predecessor, the New Growth edition of The Blog Tree explores the relationship between marketing, technology and data visualization bloggers, envisioning blogs as leaves on various branches and rooted by high traffic news and technology blogs. The new tree is made up of about 70 fresh blogs – those that were introduced after January 1, 2009 – to recognize their achievement in earning trust, influence and popularity in a mature and crowded market."

I can't describe how thrilled - and honored - I am that Simple Marketing Blog has been included.

At the same time, I'd like to call attention to the other blogs included. They represent brilliance and intense inspiration and include several wonderful online friends, too!

By the way, if you would like to have your blog considered for the next iteration of The Blog Tree, visit the Eloqua Facebook Page and tag yourself in the image. 

You can also follow all of these resources on Twitter via the Blog Tree Twitter List

Design/Data Visualization:
Cool Infographics http://www.coolinfographics.com/
Fast Codesign http://www.fastcodesign.com/
Datavisualization.ch http://datavisualization.ch/
Visual.ly http://visual.ly/
Pop Chart Lab http://popchartlab.tumblr.com/
Column Five Media http://columnfivemedia.com/news/
The Inforgraphics Blog http://www.infographicsblog.com/
Information is Beautiful http://www.informationisbeautiful.net/
Making Data Work http://visualization.geblogs.com/


Established Company:
It’s All About Revenue http://blog.eloqua.com/
Cloud Blog http://cloudblog.salesforce.com/
Lewis 360 http://blog.lewispr.com/
verbatim http://blog.communispace.com/
Q1 Blog http://blog.q1labs.com/
Cloud Net Suite http://www.netsuiteblogs.com/blog/
Openview Blog http://blog.openviewpartners.com/
Technically Marketing http://www.technicallymarketing.com/
Compendium http://blog.compendium.com/
Chatter blog http://blog.chatter.com/
The Employer Solutions Blog http://blog.sageabra.com/
Simple Marketing Blog http://www.simplemarketingblog.com/

News/Commentary:
Social Media B2B http://socialmediab2b.com/
About Foursquare http://aboutfoursquare.com/
Content Marketing Institute Blog http://www.contentmarketinginstitute.com/blog/
B2B Bloggers http://www.b2bbloggers.com/
Savvy B2B Marketing http://www.savvyb2bmarketing.com/blog
Pushing Social http://pushingsocial.com/
Tech Busy http://www.techbusy.org/

Personal (Marketer):
B2B Marketing Insider http://www.b2bmarketinginsider.com/
The Sales Lion http://www.thesaleslion.com/
Brian Vellmure’s CRM Strategies Blog http://freecrmstrategies.wordpress.com/
Mack Collier http://mackcollier.com/
Helicopter to Work http://www.jchernov.com/
Kidogo http://www.christinacacioppo.com/blog/
Lies, Damned Lies and Statistics http://liesdamnedliesstatistics.com/

Personal (Author):
Brass Tack Thinking http://www.brasstackthinking.com/
Pam Moore The Marketing Nut http://www.pammarketingnut.com/#
Pros in Training http://www.prosintraining.com/
The Dragonfly Effect Blog http://www.dragonflyeffect.com/blog/
The Change Agent http://thechangeagentblog.com/

Personal (Journalist):
Communications Conversations http://www.arikhanson.com/
Jolie O’Dell http://blog.jolieodell.com/
Villagers with Pitchforks http://www.villagerswithpitchforks.com/
Robin Wauters http://robinwauters.posterous.com/
Chris Koch’s B2B Marketing Blog http://www.christopherakoch.com/
Social Nerdia http://socialnerdia.com/
A New Generation Marketer http://kdmedianow.com/
Jessica Lawrence http://jessicahlawrence.com/

Start-up:
Y Combinator http://ycombinator.posterous.com/
Brain Traffic Blog http://blog.braintraffic.com/
The Official Klout Blog http://corp.klout.com/blog/
Webbiquity http://webbiquity.com/
The Empire Avenue Blog http://blog.empireavenue.com/
Instagram http://blog.instagram.com/
Perfect Market http://perfectmarket.com/blog
Likeable Media Blog http://www.likeable.com/blog/
Brafton Blog http://www.brafton.com/blog
the “er” blog http://smarterer.com/blog/
Tippingpoint Labs Blog http://tippingpointlabs.com/blog/
Spark Boutik http://sparkboutik.com/blog/

Root System:
Marketing Sherpa http://www.marketingsherpa.com/
MarketingProfs http://www.marketingprofs.com/
Mashable http://mashable.com/
Venture Beat http://venturebeat.com/
TechCrunch http://techcrunch.com/
Read Write Web http://www.readwriteweb.com/
The Next Web http://thenextweb.com/
GOOD Magazine http://www.good.is/magazine
The Blog Tree: New Growth from Eloqua JESS3

Here's my official badge! A cross between a leaf and a bird. I'm thrilled to pieces and have already added it to my blog sidebar as well as to the Simple Marketing Now website page about the Simple Marketing Blog.

If you'd like to download or embed The Blog Tree, it's available atIt’s All About Revenue today.


Enough about me... what's your reaction to The Blog Tree? Do you find it effective for learning about other blog resources? Does it draw you in? 


Let me know in the comments.



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...